Throughout 2016, our education series will focus on webinars led by practitioners who have implemented innovative programs that exceeded goals and expectations.

Webinars will be 1.5 hours long and OAHP will provide the technology (and training to use it).

Send an email to with your ideas to share with your peers.


OAHP is once again partnering with Health Philanthropy Services Group and the Mount Carmel Foundation for a one-day intensive education series on real-world success stories in Ohio healthcare philanthropy!

The theme of the 2016 Health Philanthropy Summit will be Shaping the Future. This full-day summit focuses on issues critical to the success of healthcare fundraising executives.

Last year's summit focused on some of the most important issues health fundraisers need to address. We walked out feeling more connected than ever to a broad, dynamic, and energetic community of passionate colleagues and friends who raise money to change the world of health, medical science, and patient care.

This year, we look forward again to an interactive and comprehensive one-day intensive program on Thursday, November 10th, from 10:45 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. at the Mount Carmel College of Nursing in Columbus, Ohio.

This year's Summit is designed for health professionals like you, and your opinions and submissions from last year helped shape this year’s Summit agenda.

We welcome you to join us for this unique opportunity to hear from leading health philanthropy and fundraising experts on their latest successes and lessons learned. Attend this event and learn cutting-edge insights and tactics focused on understanding health fundraising trends, securing healthcare grants, inspiring volunteers, managing a dependable database, building great teams, and stewarding magnificent donations.

Attendance is limited to maintain an intimate group size to foster better discussion and exploration of key health philanthropy issues.

  • Tuition and meals: $150 per person
  • Register by October 27th to receive a 20% savings ($120 per person)
  • Members of OAHP receive a 50% savings ($75 per person)
    (Click here to join OAHP for $60)
  • Clients of Healthcare Philanthropy Services Group attend FREE!

The summit has been approved for 4.0 CFRE credits. Click here for documentation.

For more information, visit



The Ohio Association for Healthcare Philanthropy (OAHP) is a membership organization for healthcare fundraising professionals serving the greater Ohio region. Our goal is to provide our members with tools that will will advance their growth as a development professional, with a focus on outstanding education and networking opportunities.

Our conferences feature nationally-known speakers who normally appear at large-scale conferences, so attendees enjoy a quality program in a smaller, more intimate and attentive setting.

Our webinars cover a wide variety of topics relevant to the healthcare fundraising profession.

One of the most valuable benefits of membership is access to networking and exchanging ideas with friendly colleagues who share your passion for healthcare philanthropy.

Become a member today to access OAHP benefits to advance your career: networking opportunities, continuing education at a reasonable cost, scholarships, and more!

Click here if you are a new member to complete the membership form.

Click here to renew your existing membership by credit card.

To make changes to your contact information, send an email to


The OAHP board and educational conferences are almost entirely volunteer-driven. Your fundraising peers in Ohio Hospitals strive to use our collective resources of time, treasure and talent to provide members with high quality education and networking opportunities. This noble work is more challenging in today’s environment even as it is more important than ever!

OAHPIn order to assure that we continue to serve you well, the Board launched a strategic planning process. A planning task force will evaluate our current structure and practices for planning and execution of our spring and fall conferences. The main issues we want to address are listed below:

  1. Are we offering the most current and cutting-edge educational programs that meet your needs?
  2. Do we have enough revenue to continue attracting highly qualified conference speakers?
  3. Should we have one conference or two annually?
  4. What does a sustainable model for leadership and conference planning look like for 2016 and beyond?

We welcome your feedback in this process. Please send us your comments and suggestions to Larry Halm, president, at


Ohio Association for Healthcare Philanthropy | © 2012-2016. All rights reserved. |

Designed, Managed, & Hosted by Jacq Connect